Bernie Ryan Cup - Handicap Matchplay Championship

(Men's Individual Handicap Matchplay)



Bernie Ryan won the Club Championship on 24 occasions. His first win was in 1954 and his last was in 1994. A truly magnificent effort and unlikely ever to be beaten. His overall Club and District Achievements were many and can be viewed on the Club website under B.M.(Bernie) Ryan – Champion Golfer.



Current Champion, Stephen Caswell, 2023

Year	Champion	Year	Champion
1996	N. Colefax	2025	
1997	R. Najjar	2026	
1998	M. Spillane	2027	
1999	D. Gawthorpe	2028	
2000	J. Wood	2029	
2001	G. Raats	2030	

2002	A. Mulvihill	2031
2003	K. Tooke	2032
2004	B. Reoch	2033
2005	J. Haynes	2034
2006	Not Played	2035
2007	Not Played	2036
2008	Not Played	2037
2009	M. Trim	2038
2010	T. Uther	2039
2011	D. Greenbank	2040
2012	M. Allen	2041
2013	A. Campbell	2042
2014	B. Simpson	2043
2015	A. Gronlund	2044
2016	I.Foulsham	2045
2017	S. Rabone	2046
2018	M.Allen	2047
2019	B. Cameron	2048
2020	B. Cameron	2049
2021	A.Preen	2050
2022	Not Played- weather & Covid	2051
2023	S. Caswell	2052
2024		2053